Andy Murray wins two matches in one day en route to 4th Queen's Club title

Rain delay forced Andy Murray to win his last two matches on the same day to win his fourth title at the Aegon Championships, defeating Victor Troicki 6-3, 7-6 (4) in the semis and Kevin Anderson 6-3, 6-4 in the finals two hours later.

The Scot won the title for the first time in 2009 and has won it every other year since. In 2013, he went on to win his first Wimbledon title, ending a 76-year drought for Great Britain.

Murray joins the likes of John McEnroe, Boris Becker, Lleyton Hewitt, and Andy Roddick who all have four Queen's Club titles.

Share on Google Plus

About Dexter Matilla

Dexter Matilla decided to take up tennis lessons in late 2009 and has been addicted to the sport ever since. Follow him on Twitter: @dxmatilla and on Instagram: @fedxmatilla
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment